Moritz Schippers

Piano player, composer & piano teacher
from Aachen

Scroll

piano player

At the age of six I started playing the piano and went on to study Arrangement & Composition as well as Jazz Piano at the Maastricht Academy of Music until 2012. Furthermore I took lessons and part in workshops with Aaron Parks, Matt Mitchell, Franco D’Andrea, Gary Versace, Stefano Battaglia, Ed Partyka and many more.

After finishing my studies I have been playing as a pianist and keyboardist with countless musicians and bands in the greater Aachen region. Various musical projects led me to stages all over Germany, the Benelux states, France, Italy, Poland and China.

Moritz Schippers Aachen

composer & arranger

As a composer, arranger and musical director I have written and performed pieces for numerous line-ups including jazz trios, choirs, musical bands, big bands and orchestras, e.g. the Sinfonieorchester Aachen and the Jazz Orchestra of the Concertgebouw.

piano teacher

I teach piano for beginners and intermediate students in Aachen. Lesson topics include technique, playing by ear and from sheet music and accompaniment with chords. For advanced students the emphasis can be put on jazz improvisation, keyboard sounds, ear training, music theory and composition.

Moritz Schippers

Pianist, Komponist & Klavierlehrer
aus Aachen

Scrollen

Pianist

Mit sechs Jahren begann ich Klavier zu spielen und studierte bis 2012 Arrangement und Komposition sowie Jazzklavier am Conservatorium Maastricht. Zusätzlich nahm ich Unterricht und folgte Workshops bei Aaron Parks, Matt Mitchell, Franco D’Andrea, Gary Versace, Stefano Battaglia, Ed Partyka und vielen mehr.

Seit dem Studium spielte ich als Pianist und Keyboarder mit unzähligen Musikern und Bands aus der Aachener Region zusammen. Verschiedene musikalische Projekte führten mich zu Bühnen in ganz Deutschland, den Benelux-Staaten, Frankreich, Italien, Polen und China.

Moritz Schippers Aachen

Komponist & Arrangeur

Als Komponist, Arrangeur und musikalischer Leiter habe ich Stücke für zahlreiche Besetzungen von Jazztrio über Chor, Musical-Ensemble, Bigband und Orchester geschrieben und aufgeführt, unter anderem für das Sinfonieorchester Aachen und das Jazz Orchestra of the Concertgebouw.

Klavierlehrer

Ich gebe Klavierunterricht in Aachen für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene. Themen sind unter anderem Technik, Spiel nach Gehör und Noten und Akkordbegleitung. Für fortgeschrittene Schüler können auch Jazzimprovisation, Keyboardsounds, Gehörbildung, Musiktheorie und Komposition zum Schwerpunkt gemacht werden.